2015 OutdoorsNW SNOW Guide Nordic Resources

SNOWguide_0114resources

Photo at right: Nordic skiing at Lake Wenatchee State Park. Photo by Carolyn Price

Washington

Echo Ridge: www.lakechelannordic.org
Leavenworth Sports Club: www.skileavenworth.com
Loup Loup Area 51: www.skitheloup.com/the_mountain/nordic_trails
Methow Trails: www.methowtrails.org
Mount Tahoma Trails Association: www.skimtta.com
Nooksack Nordic Ski Club: www.nooksacknordicskiclub.org
Scottish Lakes High Camp: www.scottishlakes.com/trips-trails-tours/winter-trails-routes
Stevens Pass Nordic Center: www.stevenspass.com/site/mountain/nordic
The Summit at Snoqualmie: www.summitatsnoqualmie.com/mountains/nordic
Washington Sno Parks: www.parks.wa.gov/303/Sno-Parks
White Pass: www.skiwhitepass.com/the-mountain/nordic-center.aspx

Oregon

Anthony Lakes: www.anthonylakes.com/about-the-mountain/nordic
Cooper Spur Nordic Center: www.cooperspur.com/snow-play/nordic-center.htm
Deschutes/Ochoco National Forests Sno Parks: www.fs.usda.gov/activity/deschutes/recreation/wintersports/?recid=38280&actid=91
Hoodoo: www.skihoodoo.com/nordic-trails
Mt. Bachelor: www.mtbachelor.com/winter/services_activities/on_mountain_lodges/nordic_center
Mt. Hood Meadows: www.skihood.com/the-mountain/nordic-center
Mt. Hood National Forest Sno Parks: www.fs.usda.gov/activity/mthood/recreation/wintersports/?recid=52770&actid=91
Oregon Nordic Club: new.onc.org
Oregon Sno Parks: www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/Pages/vehicle/sno_park_permits.aspx
Willamette National Forest Sno Parks: www.fs.usda.gov/activity/willamette/recreation/wintersports/?recid=4206&actid=91

Idaho

Blaine County Recreation District: www.bcrd.org/trail-passes.php
Craters of the Moon: www.nps.gov/crmo/planyourvisit/winter-activities.htm
Jug Mountain Ranch: www.jugmountainranch.com/nordic
Idaho State Parks: www.parksandrecreation.idaho.gov/activities/nordic
Sawtooth National Recreation Area: www.fs.usda.gov/recarea/sawtooth/recreation/wintersports/recarea/?recid=5842&actid=91
Sun Valley: www.sunvalley.com/things-to-do/nordic-skiing
The Activity Barn: www.activitybarn.com/xc.asp

Montana

Montana Nordic Trails!: www.wintermt.com/Cross-Country_Skiing
Bigfork Community Nordic Center: www.northshorenordic.org
Elkhorn Hot Springs: www.elkhornhotsprings.com
Glacier Nordic Center: www.glaciernordicclub.com
Izaak Walton Inn: www.izaakwaltoninn.com/winter-activities
Mount Haggin Nordic Ski Area: www.milehighnordic.org
Stillwater Mountain Lodge: www.stillwatermtnlodge.com
Rendezvous Ski Trails: www.rendezvousskitrails.com
Moonlight Club Nordic & Snowshoe Trail System: www.moonlightbasin.com/events-activities/winter
Yellowstone National Park: www.nps.gov/yell/planyourvisit/skiyell.htm

Alaska

Alyeska Nordic Trails: www.alyeskaresort.com/events-activities/winter-nordic-skiing.aspx

British Columbia

More B.C. Nordic Trails!: www.hellobc.com/british-columbia/things-to-do/winter-activities/cross-country-skiing.aspx
Big White: www.bigwhite.com/events-and-activities/on-the-mountain/nordic
Cypress Mountain: www.cypressmountain.com
Hudson Bay Mountain Resort: www.hudsonbaymountain.com
Whistler Olympic Park: www.whistlerolympicpark.com
Whitegold Adventures: www.whitegold.ca/WellsAdventures.html
More B.C. Nordic Trails!: www.hellobc.com/british-columbia/things-to-do/winter-activities/cross-country-skiing.aspx

United States Nordic

U.S. Nordic Skiing!: www.xcski.org

If you like this post, you might also enjoy:

Prost! It's NW Beerfest Time!
Thanksgiving Skiing Expected in Jackson Hole
Join Us for a Special FREE Screening of WILD!
National Water Trails Festival and Dedication Cere...
Running Gear Guide


Features Home Recent Articles Snowsports Travel

Sidebar: #12 Blog Detail Content Banner

Your Comments