Nordic Resources!

NordicResources_1215GaddRay

December 15, 2015

Compiled by OutdoorsNW Staff

Photo at right: Racers take their mark at the Boulder Mountain Tour Nordic Race at Galena Lodge in Idaho. Photo by Ray J. Gadd. Photo courtesy of Visit Sun Valley

 

Washington

Kongsberger Ski Club: www.kongsbergers.org

Lake Chelan Echo Ridge: www.lakechelannordic.org

Leavenworth Sports Club: www.skileavenworth.com/activities/nordic

Loup Loup: skitheloup.com/conditions/nordic-skiing

Methow Trails: www.methowtrails.org

Mount Tahoma Trails Association: www.skimtta.com

Stevens Pass Nordic Center: www.stevenspass.com/site/mountain/nordic

The Summit at Snoqualmie: www.summitatsnoqualmie.com/mountains/nordic

Teacup Nordic: www.teacupnordic.org

Washington Sno Parks: parks.state.wa.us/130/Winter-Recreation

White Pass: www.skiwhitepass.com/the-mountain/nordic-center.aspx

Oregon

Anthony Lakes: www.anthonylakes.com/about-the-mountain/nordic

Cooper Spur Nordic Center: cooperspur.com/cooper-spur-ski-area-nordic-center

Mt. Bachelor: www.mtbachelor.com/site/plan/food/nordic_center

Mt. Hood Meadows: www.skihood.com/the-mountain/nordic-center

Oregon Sno Parks: www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/Pages/vehicle/sno_park_permits.aspx

Oregon Nordic Club: new.onc.org

Ski Hoodoo: skihoodoo.com/nordic-ski-trails

Idaho

Blaine County Recreation District: www.bcrd.org/trail-passes.php

Craters of the Moon: www.nps.gov/crmo/planyourvisit/winter-activities.htm

Jug Mountain Ranch (McCall): www.jugmountainranch.com/nordic

Idaho State Parks: www.parksandrecreation.idaho.gov/activities/nordic

Sun Valley: www.sunvalley.com/things-to-do/nordic-skiin

Montana

Montana Nordic Trails: www.visitmt.com/things-to-do/winter-activities/cross-country-skiing.html

Bigfork Community Nordic Center: www.northshorenordic.org

Glacier Nordic Center: www.glaciernordicclub.com

Mount Haggin Nordic Ski Area: www.milehighnordic.org

Rendezvous Ski Trails: www.rendezvousskitrails.com

Yellowstone National Park: www.nps.gov/yell/planyourvisit/skiyell.ht

British Columbia

B.C. Nordic Trails: www.hellobc.com/british-columbia/things-to-do/winter-activities/cross-country-skiing.aspx

Big White: www.bigwhite.com/events-and-activities/on-the-mountain/nordic

Cypress Mountain: cypressmountain.com/nordic

Sun Peaks Nordic: www.sunpeaksresort.com/winter/nordic

Whistler Nordic: www.whistler.com/activities/nordic-skiing

United States Nordic

American XC Skiers: www.xcskiworld.com

Cross Country Ski Areas Association: www.xcski.org

Best NW places to get your Nordic on!
http://outdoorsnw.com/2015/where-to-get-your-nordic-on/

Stay safe in the back country with these top 5 tips:
http://outdoorsnw.com/2015/backcountry-101/

Did you enjoy this article? Subscribe to our Enewsletter

If you like this post, you might also enjoy:

Safety in Deep Snow
New-Wave Paddle Sport Reaches San Juan Island
May is National Bike Month
Bike Commuting Gear
Profile: Outdoor Afro


Features Home Recent Articles Snowsports Travel

Sidebar: #12 Blog Detail Content Banner

1 Comment

  1. chris bell, 1 year ago

    http://www.willamettepass.com/activities/nordiccenter.php

    Lest we forget Willamette Pass, plus all the excellent shelters and touring from Gold Lake Snow Park. It is easily among the best in Oregon for touring, skating and overall ski experience!

    Reply

Your Comments